Peaceful Coexistence ~ Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Justapose

As a student of Visual Arts at the University of Washington in the late 1960’s, I tried to capture the clash between the natural world. which was (and remains) my comfort zone, and the ever encroaching industrial complex.  The only oil painting I still have from those days is of a dominant concrete retaining wall holding back the rolling freedom of Palouse hillsides.  I also have a small brass and glass box I made, in which a Milkweed seed rests.

fireweed

Fireweed
Chamerion angustifolium

On a neighborhood walk last autumn with my Beagle and camera, while Josie romped freely in the open field – right of way of the Bonneville Power Authority – I looked up.

This entry was posted in architecture, Art, Being, flowers, nature, outdoors, Photographs, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

