Forty Acres ~ Sunday Stills ~ Agriculture

When I was fourteen, my Dad and Mom bought a farmhouse and all the outbuildings of a once-working, family dairy farm, on forty acres just three miles south of Pullman, Washington. The work, land, people, and history remain part of me now at the ripening age of sixty-six. This is one of my very favorite photos from those years, a lovely silhouette of Dad and his beloved horses.

Pics Scannded From Dad Low  (5)Thanks to my sister, Lori Soli, this photo and many others have been digitally transferred and stored in family albums. Who took this shot? I do not know. Wish I could say it is mine, but I truly don’t know. It sure is a beauty though!
This entry was posted in ancestry, Art, family, nature, outdoors, pacific northwest, Photographs, plants, weekly photo challenge, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

