~ Herbs & Fleurs ~ Weekly Photo Challenge – Future ~

In the background of this photo is a garden of roses and companion plants I created two springs ago. In the foreground is a ceramic pot ready to be filled with this years assortment of colorful annuals.

 IMG_5096

“Life is divided into three terms – that which was, which is, and which will be. Let us learn from the past to profit by the present, and from the present, to live better in the future.”

William Wordsworth (1770-1850)

Future

This entry was posted in flowers, Gardening, landscape gardening, pacific northwest, plants, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ~ Herbs & Fleurs ~ Weekly Photo Challenge – Future ~

  1. Olga says:

    Lovely annuals to match your quote. Nature is a teacher, if we listen. 🙂

  2. Lovely quote and flowers! I really like the ceramic pot too💜

    • Lindy Le Coq says:

      I’ve become enamored of ceramic pots in my gardens. When Bi-Mart has the big ones for $12, I’m on my way to shop!

      • Oh I miss Bi-Mart!!’ There’s not many around these days😞. There’s still one in my hometown and going into it with that Bi-Mart smell brings back a flood of childhood memories. Anyway, I too dig ceramic pots for our garden. We’ve had to downsize what we plant this year but my pots will be filled if I have to dig up my lily bulbs!

  3. Pingback: Future: Places | What's (in) the picture?

  4. So pretty. Looking forward to such sights again, but it won’t be for some time, unless indoors!

    janet

Leave a Reply

