~ Peony, Rose and Pearls ~ In A Vase On Monday ~

Peony are beginning to blossom and roses are budding out as we approach the end of April. My Rhododendrons are in full showy bloom, as are Azaleas and Vibernum. For today’s vase however, I’ve chosen Peony, Rose and Pearls!

P1060268P1060274

Paeonia lactiflora ‘Karl Rosenfeld’, Rosaceae hybrid tea ‘Mr. Lincoln’, Deutzia gracilis ‘Chardonnay Pearls’.

In a vase on Monday is a creation of Cathy at ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in flowers, Gardening, In a Vase on Monday, landscape gardening, nature, pacific northwest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ~ Peony, Rose and Pearls ~ In A Vase On Monday ~

  1. Beautiful. Those magenta buds are wonderful.

    • Lindy Le Coq says:

      Thank you! I truly love starting off the week looking around my gardens and deciding what pick and put in a vase. I’m with you about the tulips! I have one lovely white Bearded Iris blooming and just couldn’t bring myself to cut it!!

  2. Kris P says:

    The Deutzia is a wonderful addition to accompany the deep color of the rose and peony.

    • Lindy Le Coq says:

      Thank you! As I mentioned in reply to Donna@Gardens Eye View, this is the first time I’ve had blossoms from this gorgeous plant. So glad I moved it to a sunny spot!

  3. Cathy says:

    Yes, the peony buds are the stars – and I was intrigued about where the pearls were going to appear so thank you for teasing us! Thanks for sharing and I am so gad you are enjoying joining in

  4. What a beautiful vase….the late freezes we have had seems to have killed most of my Chardonnay Pearls. Such a pity.

    • Lindy Le Coq says:

      My shrub had sputtered and fumed in a shady garden until last spring when I moved it to a sunny location with some afternoon shade. Now it is thriving and this is the first time I’ve enjoyed the blooms. So sorry you lost some of yours to late freezes.
      (PS – the vase was a find at Goodwill — still had the Mikasa lable on it!)

  5. Beautiful specimen! Peony is so elegant, and smells delightful!

Leave a Reply

