~ In My Garden on Sunday + WPC – Curves + The Essence of Summer ~

It’s been a fantastic spring for Hydrangea (Hydrangea macrophylla).  All my shrubs are in glorious flower — from light carnation pink and lavender, to creamy blooms tinted chartreuse and cornflower…

IMG_5406

…to full mops of cerulean intensity.

IMG_5416 - Version 3

IMG_5415 - Version 2

Wishing everyone joy upon the arrival of the summer solstice.

Curve

This entry was posted in flowers, Gardening, landscape gardening, nature, outdoors, pacific northwest, plants, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ~ In My Garden on Sunday + WPC – Curves + The Essence of Summer ~

  1. johnvic8 says:

    Your hydrangeas are to die for. Absolutely gorgeous.

  2. Pingback: Curve (lake) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Lindy Le Coq says:

    Thank you, John. Lucky for me the skies were overcast (but not oppressive) so I could capture the deeper tones of the blues. Not all years are they quite this stunning!

  4. I love the intensity of the blues. I wanted hydrangeas for my wedding (which was 21 June many years ago) but was told they wouldn’t be in bloom. My mother told me this week that she had a vase of them on her table they were so early this year. Guess I got married too soon. 🙂

  5. Lindy Le Coq says:

    It was a heap of fun!

  6. yaskhan66 says:

    Miss green fingers.

Leave a Reply

