~ Word Showers ~

April is national poem writing month (napowrimo). Thank you for reminding me, dear friend Judi Goldberg (judgo).

4/1

a poem a day

what joy to have a purpose

to write in April

IMG_7715

4/2

keeps me distracted

thinking of Caligula

his boorish bumbles

4/3

sunshine all day long

gardens beckon flowers lift

cheerful faces greet

IMG_7711

4/4 

rushing to finish

this quagmire of things to do

keeps me from being

4/5 

yet I am being

every moment of my life

awake and asleep

IMG_7720

4/6

priorities dance

through and with me all the days

guidance of angels

IMG_7725

http://www.napowrimo.net

This entry was posted in Being, flowers, Gardening, pacific northwest, photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~ Word Showers ~

  1. Janice says:

    A beautiful shower of words and photos.

  2. Lindy Le Coq says:

    Spring is when I come alive too, Janice! Thank you for your praise.

Leave a Reply

