~ Sort of ~ Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Today Was a Good Day ~


Smoke from wildfires burning 500 miles north of my home in Vancouver, WA USA, settled into the Willamette Valley Saturday. Seeing the smokey haze from my window then breathing it when I stepped out to retrieve the morning paper, I knew it was going to be an ‘inside’ day.

View from my deck, 8/22/15

View from my deck, 8/22/15

With the air quality considered “very unhealthy,” I told Jello there would be no walk today. She was not pleased!

IMG_3427

While Jello napped on the futon, I edited a short story I’ve been writing, and as the sun set our forecast called for “more of the same” 0n Sunday.

Smoke hazed sunset through holly.

Smoke hazed sunset through holly.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Today Was a Good Day.”

 

 

This entry was posted in nature, pacific northwest, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~ Sort of ~ Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Today Was a Good Day ~

  1. Creighton Le Coq says:

    very good – sort of…

Leave a comment