~ Towering Trees ~ Weekly Photo Challenge – Opposites


This week, Ben Huberman challenges us to “show how opposites can tell a story about people, places, or objects.” Whenever I see something man-made juxtaposed to the natural landscape, I feel the tension.

IMG_5010 In this shot, an electric power tower appears to be planted in the middle of a field with flowering trees, a still dormant deciduous tree and evergreens surrounding it. I am reminded of the agitation I feel when a weed rockets above my perennial flower gardens!

 

Opposites

This entry was posted in nature, outdoors, pacific northwest, trees, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ~ Towering Trees ~ Weekly Photo Challenge – Opposites

  1. Galen911 says:

    A very creative idea for the challenge. Well done!

    Galen

  2. Indeed, I enjoy planting things and watching it grow, but feel quite differently about things growing which I didn’t plant!

  3. Pingback: Opposites  | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Opposites | Lillie-Put

  5. Pingback: Happy Canada Day! – Get Lost!

  6. I love the opposing elements in this. You did a great job. I love taking landscape pics, and have since I was a child. I find more and more that it’s harder to find a clean shot that lacks in human interference. Wi-fi is nice but I prefer wildlife.

  7. Tina Schell says:

    Sometimes the ugly photo intrusion comes in quite handy!!! Good choice

  8. Lindy Le Coq says:

    Thanks, Tina! It was such a stark contrast when I saw this scene. Once again having a cell phone on me allowed this capture.

Leave a comment